The Enterprise Register

The enterprise register is a system of legal publicity for all enterprises operating in Québec, regardless of their legal form. It is also a bank of public information made available to the general public.

The Registraire des entreprises deposits key information declared by enterprises constituted or operating in Québec in the enterprise register. This information has legal force and certain information is opposable.

This public register is constituted under the Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises, which is intended to protect the public and enterprises in their socio-economic and business dealings. Since January 1, 1994, all enterprises operating in Québec have been required to register. Enterprises must declare, in particular, their activities; the names and personal addresses of their shareholders, directors, partners and officers who are not members of the board of directors; the addresses of their establishments and the other names under which they carry on their activities.

Last Update : 
Top of the page Top of the page

Le registre et son contenu

Le registre des entreprises est un véhicule de publicité légale pour toutes les entreprises faisant des affaires au Québec, peu importe leur forme juridique. C'est aussi une banque d’informations publique mise à la disposition de l’ensemble des citoyens.

Le Registraire dépose au registre les principales informations déclarées par les entreprises constituées au Québec ou y exerçant des activités. Ces informations ont une valeur juridique et certaines d’entre elles sont opposables aux tiers.

Ce registre public est constitué en vertu de la Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises, qui vise la protection des citoyens et des entreprises dans leurs échanges socioéconomiques et d'affaires. Depuis le 1er janvier 1994, toute entreprise faisant des affaires au Québec est tenue de s’immatriculer. Les entreprises doivent déclarer notamment le nom et l’adresse personnelle de leurs actionnaires, de leurs administrateurs, de leurs associés et de leurs dirigeants non membres du conseil d’administration, leurs activités, l’adresse de leurs établissements et les autres noms sous lesquels elles exercent leurs activités.

Dernière mise à jour : 
Haut de page Haut de page